Nathan McFarland, MD, FAAP


Neighborhood Healthcare

Liza Suh, MD, FAAP


Kaiser Permanente, San Diego

Christine L. Johnson, MD, FAAP


Naval Medical Center San Diego Pediatrics

Sabrina Perrino, MD FAAP


Kaiser Permanente

Meredith Kennedy, MPH

Executive Director


Michelle Dern, M.D., F.A.A.P

Immediate Past President

Scripps Coastal

AAP-CA3 Chapter Advisory Committee Chairs

If you are interesting in any of the committees below,
please email the chair listed or Meredith Kennedy, MPH, Chapter Executive Director
for meeting times/dates or for more information.

Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs) Committee- Wendy Pavlovich, MD
Breastfeeding Coordinator – Michelle Leff, MD
Chapter Asthma Champion (Nat’l AAP) – Susan Laubach, MD
Chapter CATCH Co-Facilitator – Lase Ajayi, MD & Emily Fletcher, MD
Children with Disabilities Chair – Joan Reese, MD
Climate Change and Health Committee – Sally Kaufman, MD & Vi Nguyen, MD
COVID-19 & School Partnership Committee – Erin Fortune, MD
Developmental Behavioral Peds Committee Co-Chair – Pradeep Gidwani, MD, MPH
Developmental Behavioral Peds Committee Co-Chair – Yi Hui Liu, MD
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Chapter Champion – Camille Robinson, MD
Early Career Physician Rep/Adolescent Health Chair – Maya Kumar, MD
Early Childhood Champion – Michelle Leff, MD
Early Hearing Detection Initiative Chapter Representative (Nat’l AAP) – Daniela Carvalho, MD
Early Hearing Detection Initiative Chapter Representative – Dori Moritmer, MD

Epidemiology & Immunization Services Branch, HHSA – Seema Shah, MD
HDS/HV Medical Director, Past President – Pradeep Gidwani, MD, MPH
Infectious Disease Chair – Michelle Dern, MD
International Health Chair – vacant
Mental Health (SDACAP) Liaison – Mark Chenven, MD
Newborn Nursery – Lisa Stellwagen, MD
Oral Health Advocate, Share the Care – Nancy Graff, MD
Pediatric Chief Residents – Pediatric Chief
Resident Program Delegate, Resident Rep – Sejal Parekh, MD
Safety/Injury Prevention – Margaret Nguyen, MD
School Health Co-Chair – James Murphy, MD
School Health Co-Chair – Sharon Sternfeld, MD
State Gov’t Affairs (SGA) Co-Chair/Nat’l AAP SGA – Nancy Graff, MD
State Government Affairs Co-Chair –Wendy Hunter, MD